Public Relations


Efrain E. Rodriguez (University of Maryland) (chair)
Branton Campbell (Brigham Young University)
Tamir Gonen (School of Medicine at UCLA)
Marvin Hackert (University of Texas at Austin)
Stephen K. Burley (Rutgers University)
Wayne Hendrickson (Columbia University)


The USNCR/Cr subcommittee on Public Relations promotes the technological and societal impact of crystallographic/structural science to the broader scientific community, leaders in government and industry, and the general public.

Ongoing activities and initiatives

  • Social media outlets for crystallographic/structural science.
  • Bring attention to state-of-the-art crystallographic/structural science and methods.